Administrative Responsibilities


  Development of

Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee

GIS Database


Member / Convener / Chairman/ Coordinator of the following committees:


International Committee:


1.   Nominated as Scientific Board Member of the International Geoscience Programme (IGCP) Scientific Board of UNESCO and IUGS


National Committee:

  1. Member, PAC-Seismicity, MoES New Delhi (since 2007)
  2. Member, PAMC - Seismicity Programme, DST, New Delhi (2002-2007)
  3. Member, Board of Courses and Studies, ISMU, Dhanbad (2005-2007)
  4. Member, PAC-International Programme on Envirionment, Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, DST, New Delhi (since 2010)
  5. Member, Expert Panel of Indian National Committee on Ground Water (INCGW) (since 2009)
  6. Member, PDA, CAIR (DRDO), Bangalore
  7. Member, Executive Council of IGS (2008-2011)

IITR Committee:

1.   Member, IITR-Office Automation Committee (2004-2008)

2.   Coordinator , IITR Hospital Computerization Committee (since 2006)

3.   Convener, Institute Lecture Series (2006-2009)

4.   Member, IITR ISC Advisory Committee (since 2008)

5.   Member, IITR Information Superhighway Centre Purchase Committee (since 2007)

6.   Member, IITR Software Purchase Committee (since 2002)

7.   Member, Board for Sponsored Research & Industrial Consultancy, IITR (2001-03, 2009-onward for two years)

8.   Chairman, Departmentís Finance and Purchase Committee (2007-2009)

1.   Chairman, Department Research Committee (2010-2012)